top of page
Search
  • Lovro Letica

Sequoias in Zagreb - you must be joking!!!

I couldn’t believe myself when I saw the giants. Two of the biggest trees I’ve ever seen e located in Zagreb.

Sequoias are the biggest trees in the world. They are absolutely beautiful. They are around 45 meters tall and almost 200 years old with a possible lifespan of over 2000 years. They have a really thick bark and are hard to catch fire so that’s why they are good in case of a forest fire. I’m really glad we visited the park because I had no idea that they could be seen in Zagreb. If anyone wants to see the giants they are in Mallin’s park.

What is bigger than a sequoia tree?

Redwoods are the tallest trees in the world. Sequoias are the biggest, if measured by circumference and volume. Redwoods can grow over 350 feet (107 m)





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page